About Us


Aims and Objectives of IJBI:

The IJBI is an official publication of Glocal Environment & Social Association (GESA). It publishes original articles/works (Research paper, Review article, Short Communications, Case study, etc.) related to all fields of Biological Sciences (Zoology & Botany) including agriculture and environment. It disseminates the scientific research and recent biological innovations. Its periodicity is twice in a year i.e. June and December.

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief
Dr AK Verma
M.Sc. (Gold Medalist), Ph.D.,D.Sc. (honoris causa), F.S.L.Sc.,F.I.S.C.A.,F.A.Z.R.A.,F.B.P.S.,
F.Z.S.I.,F.I.A.Z.R., F.I.F.E.E., F.I.B.R.F., F.S.F.S.N., F.N.S.F., F.E.S.W., F.I.A.S.R.,F.G.E.S.A.,F.A.B.R.F.
(Recipient of SARASWATI SAMMAN 2017 of U.P. Govt.)
Head, Department of Zoology, DDU Govt. PG College Saidabad Prayagraj (U.P.), India


Dr VC Srivastava
Head (Retd. Professor), Department of Zoology CMP DC University of Allahabad, Prayagraj (U.P.)

Dr HP Pandey
Head, Department of Botany ISPGC University of Allahabad, Prayagraj (U.P.)

Members of Editorial Board (International)

Prof S. N. Labh Professor & Head, Department of Zoology,Tribhuwan University, Kathmandu (Nepal)
Dr Binay Kumar Chakraborty Guest Professor, Mud eel, Mud crab, Aquaculture and management Research Centre, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Dhaka (Bangladesh) email:
Dr Anil Verma PDF Centre for Comparative Medicine, University of California, (USA) email:
Dr Ajitvar K. Douglass Director Vasudhaiva Kutumbkam, Sweden email:

Members of Editorial Board (National)

Prof G.S. Singh, Institute of Environment & Sustainable Development, BHU Varanasi email:
Prof A. K. Pandey, Department of Biochemistry, University of Allahabad email:,
Prof. Monowar Alam Khalid, (Member, IUCN) Head, Dept of Environment Science, Integral University, Lucknow email:
Dr Rajendra Singh (Retd. Professor), Department of Zoology, DDU Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur, (U.P.).
Dr Tanmoy Rudra Executive Secretary, Confedration of Indian Universities(CIU) New Delhi email:

Advisory Board

Prof Vineeta Shukla, Department of Zoology, MD University Rohtak (Haryana)
Prof U. C. Srivastava, Department of Zoology, University of Allahabad
Prof B. Sharma, Department of Biochemistry, University of Allahabad
Prof S. M. Prasad, Department of Botany, University of Allahabad
Prof Nand Lal, Department of Life Science, CSJM University, Kanpur, U.P.
Prof S. K. Chaturvedi, Department of Botany, Nagaland University, Nagaland
Prof Mukesh Mohan, CSA University of Agriculture, Kanpur
Prof Kamal Jaiswal, Department of Zoology, BB Ambedkar Central University Lucknow
Dr. Sanjay Singh, ICAR, Pusa, New Delhi
Dr G. P. Sinha, Scientist E, Botanical Survey of India, CRC Prayagraj, U.P.
Dr M. K. Das, Scientist E, Indian Council of Medical Research, Ranchi
Dr (Mrs) Huma Mustafa, JD Council of Science and Technology, Lucknow, U.P.
Dr Riaz Ahmad, Department of Zoology, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, U.P.
Dr Sushma Tiwari, Department of Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, RVSKVV, Gwalior, M.P.

Associate Editors

Dr AK Sharma, Jaipur
Dr AN Shukla, Prayagraj
Dr Devendra Swaroop, Fatehpur
Dr RC Tripathi, Chitrakoot
Dr. S. Rajan, Chennai
Dr Sadguru Prakash, Balrampur
Dr Shri Prakash, Prayagraj
Dr SK Chauhan, Prayagraj
Dr Sunita Arya, Kanpur
Dr Wahied K Balwan, Doda (JK)

Price Per Volume Price Foreign
Individual Rs. 1000/- US$ 50
Institutional Rs. 2500/- US$ 100
Editorial office

14E/4A Jawahar Lal Nehru Road Prayagraj (U.P.) India 211002
Email id:
Contact: 09919835838

Published by

Glocal Environment & Social Association (GESA)
14E/4A Jawahar Lal Nehru Road Prayagraj (U.P.) India 211002
Email id:

Copyright @2018 GESA. All right reserved.

Degined & Developed by: Swevi Technologies